Love Letter Pattern

Love Letter Pattern

I made some square love letters from lion brand yarn. but I wanted a rectangular one. So I made up my own pattern. Here it is. Have fun crocheting!

Love Letter Pattern by lydienne

size of finished envelope: 13.5 cm x 8 cm
yarn: Zeeman Royal white
hook: Tunisian 5.00 mm
gauge: 22 sts = 15cm, 5 rows =3.5 cm

ch 22

15 rows in Tunisian Simple Stitch. The rectangle should be 15 cm wide and 11.5 cm long.

5 rows, each decreasing one stitch at the beginning.

After shaping edge with sl st, fasten off leaving a long tail for sewing.

Fold your “letter” and sew it together.

Sew heart to edge. You can now insert the upper corner into the letter.

Hope you like your heart letter!

5 thoughts on “Love Letter Pattern

  1. This is really sweet! I was wondering if you would be okay with me using the picture for a Free Valentine’s Round Up I want to do to link to this pattern?

Leave a comment