Egg Basket

Egg Basket

I saw this pattern and wanted to do it. But I found out that I didn’t have enough yarn. I only had the yarn made from one T-shirt (80 grams, see older post). So I made up my one pattern for a small basket. Here it is. Happy crocheting!

Egg Basket by lydienne

80 g of Hoooked Zpagetti or T-shirt yarn in main color, some in contrasting color

12 mm hook

 

NOTE: Join with slip st at the end of each round.

ch 4, sl st to form ring

Round 1: ch 3 (counts as dc), 11 dc into ring (12 dc)

Round 2: ch 3 + 1, (dc, ch 1) in next, repeat (12 dc + 12 ch = 24 sts)

Round 3: ch 2, hdc in blo and under ch around (24 hdc)

Round 4: ch 3 + 1, skip 1 st, *1 dc, ch 1, skip next*, repeat (12 dc + 12 ch = 24 sts)

Round 5: *reverse sc under ch, ch 1, skip dc of round before*, repeat (12 rsc + 12 ch = 24 sts)

Weave in end and tie up the ribbon.

One thought on “Egg Basket

Leave a comment