Cornflower

Cornflower

Cornflower by lydienne

What you need: scraps of  yarn in blue and green and a suitable hook, yarn needle, scissors

In blue
ch 4
Row 1: 6 dc in 1st ch made
Row 2: ch 4, sc in 2nd ch from hook, sc in remaining 2 ch, sl st into 1st of row before, *sl in next st, ch 4, sc in 2nd ch from hook, sc in remaining 2 ch, sl st in same st* repeat (7 petals)
FO, weave in ends

In green
attach yarn to the very 1st ch ou made
ch 3, *yo, insert hook into same st, yo, pull trough 2 loops on hook* repeat until you have 4 loops on hook, yo, pull trough all 4 loops
turn, sl st (withouth making a ch before)
ch 7, sc in 2nd ch from hook, 1 dc in ea of following 2 ch, sc in next (leaf made)
ch 5
FO, weave in ends

 

This pattern is for personal use only. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have questions.

3 thoughts on “Cornflower

  1. Thank you sharing a beautiful crochet pattern!
    I would like to ask you a question. May I use this pattern for fundraising purpose?
    Before I go on to those details, I am a high school student who is raising money for Uganda trip. I have wrote letters and talked to people, but also wanted to use my little talent for this event. I crochet tea coasters, mini decorations for each seasonal event and knit chunky beanies and scarves. I especially want to use this pattern because I’m looking for cute little appliques to crochet. Would you give me a permission to do so?

Leave a comment